Michigan Specific Ethics

The Impacts of State Statute & Administrative Rules on Your CPA License
All licensed CPAs in Michigan are required to earn 2 hours of Ethics annually, totaling 4 hours every 2 years. In accordance with Public Act 81 of 2018, 1 of these 4 hours must now be the approved Michigan Specific Ethics course. The Department of Licensing & Regulatory Affairs has authorized the Michigan Association of CPAs to develop & deliver the content for this course. Michigan Specific Ethics, from the MICPA, is the only course that qualifies for this requirement.

Michigan Ethics Contacts

MICPA Government Relations:



Look for the Logo

Courses that include Michigan Specific Ethics options will be indicated by the logo.

MicrosoftTeams-image (2) Look for the Logo!

View Course Options

Michigan Specific Ethics


Course Description
Changes to CPE, licensure expiration and more. We guide you on a deep dive into Michigan’s accountancy law and administrative rules to help you steer clear of any violations. Explore case studies and ask the experts your questions about licensure and compliance with Michigan’s accountancy act.


Available in person, as a webinar, or self-study
If you would like to host a session at your company or firm, contact Jim Jagger at (248) 267-3745.